Tweeners by Flower and White

I first came across these amazing little cakes when I went along to the Gloucester Quays Victorian Market a few years ago – they looked absolutely fantastic so my family and I bought a couple of boxes to try them out!

Tweeners are gorgeous round mini cakes made from the lightest sponge and a mound of tasty “in-between” compotes and curds and then topped with mounds of buttercream! Designed originally to be shared, but I have been known to demolish a whole one on more than one occasion!

Tweeners come in the following tasty flavours:

Caramel Latte

IMG_3508

Chocolate Caramel

IMG_3524

Lemon Curd

IMG_3531

Sticky Toffee Pudding

IMG_3519

Triple Chocolate

IMG_3521

White Chocolate and Raspberry

IMG_3530

Best of all – Tweeners are available to order online to have delivered right to your door! The minimum order is a box of four which costs £9.00 (£2.25 per cake which I think is an excellent price – I’ve paid nearly double that for a cupcake half the size!) and postage and packing is an additional £3.95 on top (again, compared to other places I order goods from and considering the weight of the cakes, I think this is really reasonable.) You can mix and match the flavours as well so you can have any combination of flavours you want which is brilliant. I usually order a couple of boxes, leave a couple out for me and the hubby and then freeze the remainder so they are there when the next craving for one comes around!

You can order your Tweeners from the Flower and White website along with their other amazing products – Merangz and Muffinz. The other week the amazing Tweeners even made an appearance on QVC and they are now available to order from the amazing gift finder website Not On The High Street.

I think they are destined for great things! Watch this space!

 

Leave a Reply

